22 Rosa Luxemburg Street, Yaroslavl, Russia

О компании

Green Growth for Sustainable Development 

The nature of risks has changed greatly at the planet Earth.  At the Davos Forum in 2017, it was first emphasized that environmental risks,andin particular those connected with climate, entered the top three most significant and most probable ones. That’s why it is very important to achieve resilience of companies, cities and settlements, regions and nations in such unstable environment. 

Green growth, that now is considered to be the most important development path, can help to adapt to the new global risks structure and find a way out of economic crisis. Such growth involves fostering the economic growth and development while ensuring that natural assets are used in a sustainable manner. 

Green growth includes:

  • the consumption of natural resources only within their reproductive capacity, while renewable or reusable resources are favored;
  • reduction of irreversible negative effects of economic activities on ecosystems, biogeochemical cycles and hydrological cycles;
  • creation of smart, less risky infrastructure of cities and settlements, application of new green technologies and materials in building activities and utilities sector;
  • maintenance of the resilience of companies in the unstable, rapidly changing world.


We are convinced that:


Green growth is an opportunity.

There is no contradiction between aiming to economic growth and green priorities


Green growth creates new challenges.

It implies systemic structural changes in the economy; it will be comprehensive and will require joining of all the efforts.


Green growth is interdisciplinary and intersectoral.


For green growth strategies of territories and settlements it is important to focus on:


Coordination of the goals of economic growth and sustainable development, which implies the application of new economic mechanisms of mutual strengthening of economic growth and conservation of natural capital. This will help to improve understanding of long-term interactions and trade-offs between environmental and economic goals.


The implementation of the green growth framework recognized by the world community, which implies: (1) the development and implementation of a set of measures to assess pollution and create incentives for the efficient use of natural resources and ecosystem services, priority should be given to more efficient use of cost-benefit analysis in development projects; (2) the introduction of a sectoral green growth policy mechanism to ensure the coordination of development policies both within and between sectors.


Dealing with the social consequences of green growth, which implies a more equitable distribution of benefits as a result of reforms and the promotion of inclusiveness to improve understanding of long-term interactions and trade-offs between environmental and social objectives.


Reviewed definition of progress, which determines the development of indicators to monitor green growth. This requires use of sectoral indicators of green growth, providing of systematic data collection to support new territorial indicators, application of key internationally recognized indicators to analyze progress towards green growth.


To improve the resilience of business in the context of increased environmental risks, it is efficient:


To focus on sustainable development goals and green growth, increasing labor productivity and reducing resource dependence, diversifying exports and entering new markets with high-tech products, which involve attention to responsible conduct of business and adherence to the principles of sustainable development throughout the value chain. This will help to improve understanding of (1) the value of natural capital (including ecosystem services and products) and the environmental risks, (2) the dependence of the economic and financial efficiency of economic activities on the use of natural capital and environmental risks. Orientation to green growth allows companies effectively adjust their development paths and more accurately determine costs and competitive advantages.


To attract attention to environmental risks, especially climate risks, as well as to reduce the natural resource and energy consumption during production, which nowadays determines the competitiveness and resilience of business. Boards of Directors should understand the ways these risks affect their growth strategies, and develop risk mitigation strategies to manage them and translate them into new opportunities. This corresponds with the long-term economic interests of business, preserving the environment, contributing to the improvement of the quality of life and social well-being of citizens.


To improve a brand and reputation in terms of sustainability, as the success of a business in a green growth world depends not only on the amount of profit, but also on the methods for making it, and public orientation towards sustainable development and reducing environmental risks creates a favorable image of the company. That’s why it is necessary to use the indicators of international public reporting.


We help companies to implement the principles of green growth in accordance with the business objectives and needs of stakeholders, including shareholders, investors, employees, regulatory bodies, etc. While implementing projects, we focus on providing operational and socially significant long-term services for increasing possibilities for both business and the population. We ensure the economic and social efficiency of projects for the development and technical re-equipment of enterprises characterized by an acceptable rate of return on investment made during the whole life cycle, and we give preference to the projects that ensure economic profitability in view of environmental risks in the long term.



STC "Resources and Consulting" 2019
+ 7 (4852) 75-19-83
STC "Resources and Consulting" 2019

г. Ярославль, ул. Розы Люксембург, д. 22

О компании

Зеленый рост для устойчивого развития

Сегодня на планете Земля сложилась новая, непривычная структура рисков. На Давосском форуме 2017 г. впервые было подчеркнуто, что экологические риски, в первую очередь климатические, вошли в тройку наиболее значимых и самых вероятных.  Поэтому так важно в этой неустойчивой внешней среде обеспечить выживаемость компаний, городов и поселений, регионов и целых народов.

Помочь адаптироваться к новой структуре глобальных рисков и найти выход из экономического кризиса может «зеленый» рост, который сегодня считается важнейшим вектором развития в мире. Такой рост предусматривает стремление к экономическому росту и развитию при одновременном избегании неоправданной нагрузки на качество и количество природных активов.

Зеленый рост предполагает:

  • потребление природных ресурсов лишь в пределах их способности к восстановлению, предпочтение отдается возобновляемым ресурсам либо возможности их вторичного использования;
  • сокращение вклада хозяйственной деятельности в необратимые неблагоприятные воздействия на экосистемы, биогеохимические циклы и гидрологические циклы;
  • создание умной, менее рискованной инфраструктуры городов и поселений, применение новых «зеленых» технологий и материалов в строительстве и жилищно-коммунальном хозяйстве;
  • обеспечение жизнестойкости компаний в нестабильном, быстро изменяющемся мире.

Мы убеждены в  том, что:

Зеленый рост - это возможность.
В основе  - предпосылка, что нет никакого противоречия между стремлением к экономическому росту и зелеными приоритетами

Зеленый рост порождает новые вызовы.
Он подразумевает системные структурные изменения в экономике, он будет всеобъемлющим
и требует мобилизации всех сил

Зеленый рост междисциплинарен и межсекторален.

Для стратегий зеленого роста территорий и поселений важно ориентироваться на:

Гармонизацию целей экономического роста и целей устойчивого развития, которая подразумевает применение новых экономических механизмов взаимного усиления экономического роста и сохранения природного капитала. Это поможет улучшить понимание долгосрочных взаимодействий и компромиссов между экологическими и экономическими целями.

Применение признанных  мировым сообществом системных рамок зеленого роста, что предполагает: (1) разработку и внедрение комплекса мер для  оценки загрязнения и создания стимулов для эффективного использования природных ресурсов и экосистемных услуг, необходимо уделить первоочередное внимание более эффективному использованию анализа затрат и выгод в проектах развития; (2) внедрение механизма секторальной политики зеленого роста, чтобы обеспечить согласование политики развития как внутри, так и между секторами.

Решение социальных последствий зеленого роста, которое подразумевает более справедливое распределение благ в результате реформ и поощрение инклюзивности для улучшения понимания долгосрочных взаимодействий и компромиссов между экологическими и социальными целями.

Уточненное определение прогресса,  что обуславливает развитие индикаторов для отслеживания зеленого роста. Для этого необходимо использовать отраслевые  индикаторы зеленого роста, обеспечить системный сбор данных для поддержки новых территориальных индикаторов, применять ключевые международно-признанные показатели для анализа продвижения к зеленому росту. 

Для повышения жизнестойкости бизнеса в условиях возросшей рискогенности окружающей среды целесообразно:

Ориентироваться на цели устойчивого развития и зеленый рост, повышение производительности труда и снижение ресурсной зависимости, диверсификацию экспорта и вхождение на новые рынки высокотехнологичной продукции, что предполагает внимание к ответственному ведению бизнеса и соблюдению принципов устойчивого развития в рамках всей цепочки создания ценностей. Это поможет улучшить понимание (1) какова ценность природного капитала (включая экосистемные услуги и продукты) и каковы риски для окружающей среды, (2) как сильно зависит экономическая и финансовая эффективность хозяйственной деятельности от использования природного капитала и экологических рисков. Ориентация на зеленый рост позволяет компаниям эффективно скорректировать направления бизнеса, точнее определять затраты и конкурентные преимущества.

Повысить внимание к экологическим рискам, особенно климатическим, а также снизить природо- и энергоемкость выпускаемой продукции, от чего все больше зависит  конкурентоспособность и выживаемость бизнеса. Советы директоров должны понимать, как эти риски влияют на их стратегии роста, и разработать конкретные стратегии снижения рисков, чтобы управлять ими и переводить их в  новые возможности. Это отвечает долгосрочным экономическим интересам бизнеса, сохранению окружающей среды, способствует повышению качества жизни и социального благополучия граждан.

Совершенствовать свой бренд и репутацию с позиций устойчивости, поскольку успех бизнеса в мире, ориентированном на зеленый рост, зависит не только от количества прибыли, но и от методов ее получения, поскольку публичная ориентация на цели устойчивого развития и снижение экологических рисков создает благоприятный имидж компании. Для этого необходимо использовать показатели международной публичной отчетности. 

Мы помогаем предприятиям внедрять принципы зеленого роста  в соответствии с бизнес-целями и потребностями заинтересованных сторон, включая акционеров, инвесторов, персонал, регулирующие органы и др. При реализации проектов акцент нами делается на предоставлении оперативных и общественно значимых долговременных услуг для приумножения возможностей как для бизнеса, так и населения. Мы обеспечиваем экономическую и социальную эффективность проектов развития и технического перевооружения предприятий, характеризуемых приемлемой нормой окупаемости капиталовложений, производимых в течение всего жизненного цикла, а предпочтение отдаем проектам, обеспечивающим экономическую рентабельность с учетом экологических рисков в длительной перспективе.

 

НТЦ «Ресурсы и консалтинг» 2019
+ 7 (4852) 75-19-83
НТЦ «Ресурсы и консалтинг» 2019